Next MUNA conference:
February 6, 7 & 8, 2019

A conference that cares



  • No student selected yet Serbia
  • No student selected yet Croatia
  • No student selected yet France
  • No student selected yet United States of America
  • No student selected yet Palestine
  • No student selected yet Japan
  • No student selected yet Australia
Back to all main bodies

International Court of Justice

The International Court of Justice is the primary judicial organ of the United Nations, established in 1945. It functions as a normal judicial court, in which cases between nations are examined by utilization of international agreements and treaties. The Model ICJ procedures differ from the original court in order to keep the debate attractive and to stimulate involvement for all participants. Important: the rules of procedures of the MUNA ICJ can be found on under Conference > Downloads on the this website.

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

  • Whaling in the Antarctic (Australia v. Japan)

    There are no questions for this issue.

  • Relocation of the United States Embassy to Jerusalem (Palestine v. United States of America)

    There are no questions for this issue.

  • Certain Criminal Proceedings in France (Republic of the Congo v. France)

    There are no questions for this issue.

  • Application of the Convention on the Prevention and Punishment of the Crime of Genocide (Croatia v. Serbia)

    There are no questions for this issue.

Ask your chair

The country you represent