Next MUNA conference:
February 6, 7 & 8, 2019

A conference that cares


  • Femke Kautz Chair
  • Maxymilian Omlo Deputy-Chair


  • Ferris Dunkel Iraq
  • Thomas van der Voort Iraq
  • Max Hinrichsen Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  • Jean-Gabriel Petersen Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  • Noah Zuijderwijk South Africa
  • Gordan Adamovic Ethiopia
  • Milou Matthezing South Africa
  • Fililp Zapeca Ethiopia
  • Natalya Caljouw Mali
  • Nina Beljon Mali
  • Glenn Bommele China
  • Bjorn Roozenbeek China
  • Liselotte van Nieuwenhuijze Brazil
  • Colin van Vliet Brazil
  • Christina Wong-A-Tjong France
  • Patrycja Iwaniuk France
  • Denise van den Berg United Kingdom
  • Nina van der Linden United States of America
  • Katan Shooker United Kingdom
  • Antoinette Klarenbeek United States of America
  • Nils Dubois Chad
  • Elena Isasi Niger
  • Zubin Sharma Chad
  • Pablo Morandé Niger
  • Alexia Mathieu Russian Federation
  • Arthur Verollet Russian Federation
  • Bart Schrama Japan
  • Sarashna Somai Japan
  • Emilia McCallister Belgium
  • Mia McClafferty Belgium
Back to all main bodies

Security Council

The Security Council is the most powerful body within the United Nations. The Security Council consists of five permanent members (with veto power) and ten rotating members, who are elected  by the General Assembly for a two years term. The Security Council is primary responsible for the maintenance of international peace and security. Only the most urgent and important cases are discussed. At MUNA we always select the countries that were in the Security Council in December before the start of the conference.

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

  • The question of combating sexual violence and empowering women in conflict zones

    There are no questions for this issue.

  • The question of defusing nuclear tension among member states

    There are no questions for this issue.

  • The question of improving the security situation in the Sahel region

    There are no questions for this issue.

Ask your chair

The country you represent